AN EMBROIDERED LOVE

On Love’s Satin Pillow, where I lay my head,
Your fragrance is found at the crown of my bed.
Laced with our thoughts and the dreams we keep nigh,
You coddle the prayers that we’ve tucked deep inside
With borders that strengthen and fabric refined,
With measure that’s lengthened and a touch that’s divine.
To retrieve and receive is your only desire
When there’s peace that I need or when rest I require.

On Love’s Satin Pillow, where I lay my head,
Lies the heart of my true Love for there I am led
When hard, lofty places set high – yet are small –
Cause me to stumble, you cushion my fall.
Positioning firmly, you nestle me there.
While beckoning softly, you ask me to share.
You drink in my sorrows and capture my tears.
You’re a snuggle away from my whispering fears.

On Love’s Satin Pillow, where I lay my head,
I speak forth the promise through words that you’ve said.
Your presence beside me as we kneel to pray
Gives rise to the challenge set before us each day.
And when I am weary, when my day is through,
I reach for what comforts, and only you’ll do.
Then deeply embroidered, your message is found:
“My Love Is Your Pillow, Come Lay Your Head Down.”

COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

This poem may NOT be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, transmitted in any form or by any means including mechanical, electronic, photocopying, recording, or otherwise without written permission from the author, R’chelle Cyrus-Hughes.

I'd love to know what you think about this poem. Please leave a reply.