IF THE SUN SHOULD RISE WITHOUT ME

If the sun should rise without me…
Know that God will still be here.
If your memories talk about me,
It’s to keep my presence near.
See, life goes on and so will you,
For time is short and your work’s not through.
As The dreams we shared between us two
Are waiting now for one to do.

If the sun should set without me…
Know the angels guard your sleep.
If you dream a dream devoutly,
It is God, for He does speak.
Don’t mourn the holding of my hand
Or the prayers we prayed when our days began,
For there’ll come a day when we’ll meet again
And I’ll hold the door when you’re welcomed in,

If the sun should rise without me…

COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

This poem may NOT be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, transmitted in any form or by any means including mechanical, electronic, photocopying, recording, or otherwise without written permission from the author, R’chelle Cyrus-Hughes.

I'd love to know what you think about this poem. Please leave a reply.