THE SECRET PLACE

There is a place where I retreat…
Where sorrow’s cry meets joy and peace…
All tears subside and woes must cease…
In my Secret Place.

A fragrant breeze blows gently there…
It runs its fingers through my hair…
The floral blooms entice the air…
In my Secret Place.

For there is the only place I know
Where wars are won and triumphs flow
On bended knees for friend and foe
In my Secret Place.

No pain I feel, though Blood I see…
My spirit soars, my soul runs free…
A gift of Love for eternity…
In my Secret Place.

Now when I’m there, let truth be told,
Someone’s dancing with my soul
and lovingly He takes a hold
In my Secret Place.

COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

This poem may NOT be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, transmitted in any form or by any means including mechanical, electronic, photocopying, recording, or otherwise without written permission from the author, R’chelle Cyrus-Hughes.

I'd love to know what you think about this poem. Please leave a reply.

