I SEE YOU

As clouds descend over waters blue,
A misty stance then bids adieu, and
I see you.

In the morning fog quite thick with dew,
An image veiled disappears from view, and
I see you.

A distant time from whence we knew
Brings precious rhymes between us two, and
I see you.

A crystal gaze from eyes once blue,
Now emerald haze distorts the view, still
I see you.

Where tears are dried and dreams come true,
I hear your voice – you hear me too.
I touch your face What a precious view.
Today is the day we start anew, for
I see you.

COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

This poem may NOT be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, transmitted in any form or by any means including mechanical, electronic, photocopying, recording, or otherwise without written permission from the author, R’chelle Cyrus-Hughes.

I'd love to know what you think about this poem. Please leave a reply.

